Baby, it’s cold outside

It rained last night in Stockton! We’re having some really odd weather considering that it’s usually hot as hell around this time of year in the Central Valley. I found the change in weather quite exciting though because I keep finding awesome blazers at thrift stores that I won’t be able to wear until Fall. But yesterday I was able to bust out my amazing orange and brown herringbone blazer with a fur collar that I purchased at Big Valley Thrift last week. It’s by H&M and I got it for $10. Woop!

My friend Jennifer invited me to go watch The Hangover Part II and I couldn’t pass it up since I was in my pajamas all day working on a few things that caused my stress level to sky rocket. When she saw me, she said my blazer made me look like a pimp. I felt more like a fancy lady from the ’60s though. To each their own.

The Hangover Part II is HILARIOUS, by the way. I still like the first one better, but the second one had me laughing and gasping throughout. I can’t wait till it comes out on DVD so I can watch the unrated version!

outfit details:

  • blazer: H&M
  • sweater: Gap
  • brooch: belonged to my mom
  • pants: Old Navy
  • shoes: Charles Albert
3 Comments

Filed under fashion

3 responses to “Baby, it’s cold outside

  1. You´re so lucky its cold, here (venezuela) it´s, as you said, hot as hell. I think i´m gonna melt any day now, but anyway, that an amazing jacket and a great look!

    Greetings,
    Cristal
    http://www.mystrawberryheart.blogspot.com

  2. Yup, weather has been weird all around the world I guess 😛
    It started raining two days ago, in MAY!!! that never happens in Lebanon.. :s

    Cute outfit, especially the jacket! tres chic 🙂

    xo
    Aline

Leave a Reply

